

Dear Members,

It is with great humility and enthusiasm that I step into the role of President of HRAWI. I owe a debt of thanks to Dr. A.B. Kerkar, President of Honour, who introduced me to HRAWI's Executive Committee and to Mr Vivek Nair, Member of Honour, with whom I've had the privilege of serving as a Trustee of our HRAWI Scholarship Trust. I also wish to acknowledge the eight past Presidents under whom I have served – Mr Suresh Talera, Mr Kamlesh Barot, Mr Dinesh Advani, Mr Bharat Malkani, Mr Dilip Datwani, Mr Gurbaxish Kohli, Mr Sherry Bhatia and Mr Pradeep Shetty. Their leadership and vision have been instrumental in guiding our Association to where it stands today.

I want to extend my deepest appreciation to the former Office Bearers for their exemplary performance over the past term. The Association has made significant strides, from advocating for regulatory changes to addressing critical issues like sustainability, talent development and food safety. I especially thank Mr Pradeep Shetty – former President, for his guidance through which HRAWI has spearheaded campaigns that have had a lasting impact on the hospitality industry.

As we move forward, I aim to build on this momentum. Our recent 'Empowering Hospitality' conclave in Nagpur highlighted crucial topics like the new Maharashtra Tourism Policy 2024, cybersecurity and enhancing guest experiences through technology and training. It is clear that these discussions have sparked valuable insights and innovations that will shape the future of our industry.

Additionally, HRAWI has continued its commitment to food safety, training over 3,000 hospitality professionals through our ongoing FoSTaC programs. The latest training was held in Mumbai where hospitality professionals engaged in comprehensive training on critical aspects including food handling, preparation, hygiene, sanitation and waste management. These initiatives reinforce our dedication to elevating standards across the sector.

Looking ahead, we are excited about the upcoming 54th Annual Convention of FHRAI in Goa, themed 'Tourism @2047: Incredible to Inevitable India', which is being held after a six-year gap. Under the Presidency of Mr Pradeep Shetty and the Convention Chairmanship of Mr Dinesh Advani, along with the able support of dedicated committee members from all four regions, this event promises to be a grand success. The event promises to be a landmark gathering, with business sessions, hospitality expos and the prestigious FHRAI Hospitality Awards, which will recognize the excellence within our industry.



As I take on this responsibility, I look forward to your continued support and collaboration. Together, we will drive growth, innovation and sustainability, ensuring that the hospitality sector thrives.

Warm regards,	
Jimmy Shaw, President, HRAWI	